Track Premiere: Enemy Of The People – Aqua-Man

A new Roadkill Records release is always cause for excitement around these parts, and when it comes in the form of a new project from Dr. Jackit (Hotgothic / Terminal Gods), Charlie Sundown (Broken Soundtracks) and Jake Griffiths (Dysteria / Who Cares?), we’re having to practically scrape members of the team off the ceiling, such is the heightened sense of anticipation at Joyzine HQ.


Thankfully, given our ridiculous levels of expectation, Enemy Of The People provide a supercharged, surf-infused proto-punk banger in the form of ‘Aqua-Man’ that satisfies even the most manic of our scribes.  It’s the title track from the band’s debut EP, released as a limited edition cassette tape (which features a bonus track: ‘Surf Rider’, a cover of The Ventures) or as a digital download (which doesn’t) through Roadkill on November 16th.

The band play a free entry EP launch show at The Hawley Arms in Camden on November 15th, ably supported by Barbarella’s Bang Bang and Black Calavera and you can get a sneak preview of what they have in store for you with our exclusive premiere of ‘Aqua-Man’ below:

Aqua-Man EP is available for pre-order via Roadkill Records now. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.